Search
Close this search box.

Auditors' work

2021-2022: Young IHEDN members

2020-2021 : 57e AED

Extraterritoriality and economic coercion.

Committee 2
What are the solutions for France and Europe when faced with international practices involving the extraterritoriality of law?
On 30 June 2014, BNP pleaded guilty to two counts and to pay a record fine of nearly $9 billion as part of a settlement with the US judicial authorities.

Read more "

France's sovereignty in 2050. How is the armaments sector changing?

Committee 6
Back in 2008, in its report Global trends 2025: a Transformed World, the US National Intelligence Council (NIC) warned of the very high probability of a pandemic occurring before 2025, originating in a region of the world with a high human population density marked by promiscuity between humans and animals, such as China. The SARS COV2 or Covid-19 pandemic proved him right.

Read more "

Defence for Europe: harmonising the capability response

Committee 1
If we consider Europe as a geographical entity, its collective security rests on the two pillars of the North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO), a politico-military alliance focused on the collective defence of its members, and the European Union (EU), a political and economic partnership that has extended its action to the security of its territory and its populations. In a changing geostrategic and political context (Brexit, the United States' Asian pivot, the global health crisis, etc.), European states have many different perceptions of European defence, especially given their different memberships in different organisations and their different post-World War II histories.

Read more "

2019-2020 : 5e ESM

REGARDS MARITIMES - 5e SESSION NATIONALE - "ENJEUX ET STRATÉGIE

MARITIME VIEWS

5e NATIONAL SESSION ON MARITIME ISSUES AND STRATEGIES 2019-2020
For its fifth national session on "Maritime Challenges and Strategies" in 2019-2020, IHEDN has chosen a particular focus: the impact of climate change and protection of the marine environment on defence and security issues.

Read more "

2019-2020 : 72e POLDEF

Anticipating and preventing the security dimensions of climate change

Committee 6-1
The aggravation of existing stresses, the real risk of France becoming involved in resolving crises linked to climate change, the strain on the State budget and potential price inflation, as well as the possibility of having to intervene on several fronts at the same time, have led the authors of this report to make 10 recommendations relating to the national territory and the conduct of domestic and external operations from a strategic perspective.

Read more "

Citizens and institutions in the event of a major threat to national defence and security following large-scale climatic events. How can such a crisis be anticipated, prevented and managed?

Committee 1-2
The auditors from Comité 1-2 carried out a simulation exercise to highlight the impact of a series of major climatic events on the cohesion and resilience of French society. Based on a scenario, they put forward a number of recommendations on how best to anticipate and prevent this type of crisis.

Read more "

Travaux des auditeurs

Travaux des auditeurs

2021-2022 : les Jeunes IHEDN

2020-2021 : 57e AED

Extraterritorialité et coercition économique.

Comité 2
Quelles solutions pour la France et l’Europe face à des pratiques internationales d’extraterritorialité du droit ?
Le 30 juin 2014, la BNP a plaidé coupable de deux chefs d’accusation et de s’acquitter d’une amende record de près de 9 milliards de dollars dans le cadre d’un accord avec les autorités judiciaires américaines.

Lire la suite »

Souveraineté de la France à l’horizon 2050. Quelles transformations du secteur de l’armement ?

Comité 6
Le NIC (National Intelligence Council) américain annonçait dès 2008, dans son rapport Global trends 2025: a Transformed World, la très forte probabilité de survenance d’une pandémie avant 2025, en provenance d’une région du monde à forte densité humaine marquée par la promiscuité entre l’homme et les animaux, telle que la Chine. La pandémie de SRAS COV2 ou Covid-19 lui aura donné raison.

Lire la suite »

Défense de l’Europe : harmoniser la réponse capacitaire

Comité 1
Si l’on considère l’Europe comme une entité géographique, sa sécurité collective repose sur les deux piliers que sont l’Organisation du Traité de l’Atlantique Nord (Otan), une alliance politicomilitaire tournée vers la défense collective de ses membres et l’Union européenne (UE), un partenariat politico-économique qui a élargi son action à la sécurité de son territoire et de ses populations. Dans un contexte géostratégique et politique en évolution (Brexit, pivot asiatique des États-Unis, crise sanitaire mondiale…), les perceptions qu’ont les États européens de la défense de l’Europe sont multiples, d’autant que leur appartenance à telle ou telle organisation et leur histoire post-Seconde Guerre mondiale sont différentes.

Lire la suite »

2019-2020 : 5e ESM

REGARDS MARITIMES - 5e SESSION NATIONALE - "ENJEUX ET STRATÉGIE

REGARDS MARITIMES

5e SESSION NATIONALE « ENJEUX ET STRATÉGIES MARITIMES » 2019-2020
Pour sa cinquième session nationale “Enjeux et stratégies maritimes” 2019-2020, l’IHEDN a retenu un axe de réflexion particulier : l’impact des changements climatiques et de la protection de l’environnement marin sur les enjeux de défense et de sécurité.

Lire la suite »

2019-2020 : 72e POLDEF

Anticiper et prévenir les dimensions sécuritaires du changement climatique

Comité 6-1
L’aggravation de stress existants, le risque réel de voir une France engagée notamment dans la résolution de crises liées au changement climatique, la mise sous tension du budget de l’État et une potentielle inflation sur les prix, ainsi que la possibilité d’avoir à intervenir sur plusieurs fronts au même moment conduisent les auteurs de ce travail à formuler 10 recommandations relatives au territoire national et à la conduite des opérations intérieures et extérieures dans une perspective stratégique.

Lire la suite »

Citoyens et Institutions à l’épreuve d’une atteinte majeure à la défense et à la sécurité nationale à la suite d’événements climatiques de grande ampleur. Comment anticiper, prévenir les effets et gérer une telle crise ?

Comité 1-2
Les auditeurs du comité 1-2 se sont livrés à un exercice de simulation afin de mettre en lumière l’impact d’une suite d’évènements climatiques d’ampleur sur la cohésion et la résilience de la société française. S’appuyant sur un scénario, ils proposent plusieurs recommandations afin d’anticiper et de prévenir au mieux ce type de crise.

Lire la suite »