Search
Close this search box.

Think strategic - the ACADEM podcast

Think Strategic is a podcast that examines defence and security issues. Every month, Daniel Desesquelle interviews experts, researchers and senior military figures to discuss the major strategic issues of the day and gain a better understanding of how the world is progressing.

Watch all the episodes:

28 June 2024 / 58 minutes

On 4 April, the North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO) celebrated its 75th anniversary. This anniversary came at a time when NATO was faced with an exceptional situation: Russia's invasion of Ukraine. For the first time in its history, NATO is facing a long, high-intensity war on its border.

24 May 2024 / 45 minutes

In this new episode of Pensez stratégique, our guests decipher a technology that speaks to us all, artificial intelligence (AI), in a specific field: defence. How has it changed the battlefield? How are the French armed forces positioning themselves in terms of AI? Daniel Desesquelle talks to Bertrand Rondepierre, Director of the Ministerial Agency for Defence AI (AMIAD) and Admiral Pierre Vandier, Major General of the French Armed Forces.

19 April 2024 / 49 minutes

In this fifth episode of Pensez Stratégique, we delve into the heart of intelligence. DGSE, DGSI, DRM, DRSD... What is the role of these entities? How does intelligence fit into a democratic world? How is it evolving in the face of the challenges of a chaotic world?

28 March 2024 / 43 minutes

In this fourth episode, following on from the Paris Defence and Strategy Forum, Daniel Desesquelle and his three guests discuss the defence of the European Union in current European conflicts.

22 February 2024 / 57 minutes

In this third edition of Pensez Stratégique, the podcast of the Defence Academy of the École Militaire (ACADEM), Daniel Desesquelle and his three guests analyse the consequences of the deadliest conflict on our continent since the Second World War.

11 January 2024 / 52 minutes

For its second edition, the Pensez stratégique podcast from the Defence Academy of the École Militaire (ACADEM) takes you into space.

1st December 2023 / 53 minutes

For its first issue, the Pensez stratégique podcast from the École militaire's Defence Academy (ACADEM) looks at France's place in the Indo-Pacific.

Rechercher
Fermer cette boîte de recherche.

Pensez stratégique - le podcast de l'ACADEM

Pensez Stratégique est un podcast de décryptage des enjeux de défense et de sécurité. Tous les mois, Daniel Desesquelle reçoit experts, chercheurs et hautes autorités militaires, pour évoquer les grands enjeux stratégiques actuels et mieux appréhender la marche du monde.

Retrouvez tous les épisodes :

28 juin 2024 / 58 minutes

Le 4 avril dernier, l’Organisation du traité de l’Atlantique Nord (OTAN) a fêté ses 75 ans. Cet anniversaire intervient alors qu’elle doit faire face à une situation exceptionnelle : l’invasion de l’Ukraine par la Russie. Pour la première fois de son histoire, l’Otan est confrontée à une guerre longue et de haute intensité à sa frontière.

24 mai 2024 / 45 minutes

Dans ce nouvel épisode de Pensez stratégique, nos invités décryptent une technologie qui parle à tous, l’intelligence artificielle (IA), dans un domaine spécifique : la défense. Comment a-t-elle modifié le champ de bataille ? Comment les armées françaises se positionnent-elles en matière d’IA ? Réponse au micro de Daniel Desesquelle avec Bertrand Rondepierre, directeur de l’Agence ministérielle pour l’IA de défense (AMIAD) et l’Amiral Pierre Vandier, major général des Armées.

19 avril 2024 / 49 minutes

Pour ce cinquième épisode de Pensez Stratégique, plongez au cœur du renseignement. DGSE, DGSI, DRM, DRSD… Quel est le rôle de ces entités ? Comment le renseignement s’inscrit-il dans un univers démocratique ? Comment évolue-t-il face aux défis d’un monde chaotique ?

28 mars 2024 / 43 minutes

Dans ce quatrième épisode, pour faire suite aux réflexions du Paris Defence and Strategy Forum, Daniel Desesquelle et ses trois invités abordent la défense de l’Union européenne dans les conflits européens actuels.

22 février 2024 / 57 minutes

Pour ce troisième numéro de Pensez Stratégique, le podcast de l’Académie de défense de l’École militaire (ACADEM), Daniel Desesquelle et ses trois invités analysent les conséquences du conflit le plus meurtrier qu’a connu notre continent depuis la Seconde Guerre mondiale.

11 janvier 2024 / 52 minutes

Pour son deuxième numéro, le podcast de l’Académie de défense de l’École militaire (ACADEM) Pensez stratégique vous emmène dans l’espace.

1er décembre 2023 / 53 minutes

Pour son premier numéro, le podcast de l’Académie de défense de l’École militaire (ACADEM) Pensez stratégique se penche sur la place de la France en Indopacifique.