The associations

About us

The "IHEDN Community" is structured around four areas:

  • Institut des hautes études de défense nationale (IHEDN),
  • the Union of Associations (Union-IHEDN), which brings together 41 national, regional, international and thematic associations,
  • the association of Jeunes-IHEDN,
  • the IHEDN Endowment Fund.

UNION-IHEDN

Founded in 1975, the Union of Associations of IHEDN Auditors (UNION-IHEDN) aims to create synergies, strengthen the community of auditors, and initiate, develop and coordinate the activities carried out by the various associations, in order to raise awareness of strategic issues among as many people as possible and thus contribute to the dissemination of the spirit of defence.

Today, the UNION-IHEDN federates 41 associations of IHEDN (Institut des hautes de défense nationale) auditors, in which more than 10,000 decision-makers, senior civil servants, military officers and private sector employees, as well as young professionals, continue the reflection they began during their training at the IHEDN.

They are committed to serving teachers and students in national, higher and agricultural education through the "Trinômes académiques".
They participate in the "Reserves". They act as defence advisers. They raise awareness of defence issues among elected representatives. They contribute their expertise in various fields, including economic intelligence and cyber, and make their skills available to prefects and elected representatives.

The network of associations across the country is a precious help in strengthening national cohesion.

1 thematic association

IE-IHEDN

General presentation :

The Association des Auditeurs en Intelligence Economique (AAIE) currently has a membership of more than 100 practitioners from a wide range of business sectors in the private sector, as well as from the various branches of the armed forces...

 

Objectives:

  • to promote Competitive Intelligence in all our company's business sectors,
  • Disseminate a genuine Business Intelligence culture at national level,
  • provide decision-making tools to government bodies responsible for these issues,
  • be a driving force behind proposals for education, training and the integration of business intelligence into the heart of our companies,
  • contribute to thinking on National Defence and assist the IHEDN in fulfilling its mission.

2 national associations

AA-IHEDN

Created in August 1949, the Association des cadres et auditeurs de l'Institut des hautes études de défense nationale brings together the auditors of the IHEDN national sessions Politique et défense nationale, Enjeux et stratégie maritime, Souveraineté numérique et cybersécurité, as well as the Auditeurs cadres à l'IHEDN. It is based at the Ecole Militaire in Paris.

AA-IHEDN's activities are constantly expanding. They correspond above all to the association's main mission, which makes it a centre for continuing education and a study group on national defence issues. The overall concept of defence combines military defence with a civil and economic dimension, as well as a social and cultural one. They are also intended to maintain the bonds of friendship that have been forged between the Auditors during the session.

See theAA-IHEDN

3AED-IHEDN

L'3AED-IHEDNcreated in 1965, is to unite and promote a community of more than 3,200 high-level experts, auditors and executives from the national "Armament and Defence Economics" sessions of the Institut des hautes études de défense nationale (IHEDN) and the Centre des hautes études de l'armement (CHEAr).
A member of UNION-IHEDN, 3AED-IHEDN is open to young professionals and experts working in defence, the DTIB and sovereignty.

3AED-IHEDN, which is constantly evolving, is a recognised centre of activity and reflection on the following themes:

  • Geostrategy and sovereignty
  • Defence economics
  • Armament, technology and innovation
  • Defence ethics

These activities are at the service of the IHEDN, key players in defence (state, military, industrial, national and regional) and more broadly at the service of the country.

As a partner of La Fabrique Défense, 3AED-IHEDN works in partnership with the Institute and other associations to develop regional, national and European outreach.

The 3AED-IHEDN association attaches particular importance to developing the friendships created during the session and to the cohesion of the community as a whole.

To find out more, click here:www.aed-ihedn.fr

5 international associations

EUROPE-IHEDN : association of auditors of European sessions

Presentation
For over twenty years, the IHEDN philosophy has been successfully applied to the European sessions, which bring together high-level civilian and military personalities. It seemed appropriate to extend and strengthen the friendly links and professional skills through the creation of an association of auditors of these sessions, in order to establish a dynamic and friendly network of experts involved in defence issues in Europe.
The Europe-IHEDN Association was set up on the initiative of several auditors of the European sessions, in response to a wish expressed by the Ministries of Foreign Affairs and Defence. It was registered in the Official Journal on 17 April 1999.

Objectives

  • Establish a dynamic, user-friendly network of experts involved in defence issues in Europe
  • Contributing to the debate on European security and defence
  • To support the Institute and Union-IHEDN in the fulfilment of their respective missions

Activities
The association organises a major colloquium each year, traditionally on the day of its general meeting, and publishes a newsletter, Vision de la défense européenne / Europeandefence vision. Auditors can join the association free of charge and receive information about the association and the European Security and Defence Policy.

Key figures
The IHEDN, with a budget from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, has already organised ten European sessions in Paris, each lasting around ten days.
To date, 469 people have attended these sessions, over 300 of whom are active members.
These auditors come from 36 European countries: Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Malta, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Macedonia, Malta, Serbia, Slovakia, Romania, Russia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom.

EUROMED-IHEDN: Euro-Mediterranean sessions auditors' association

The association was created in 2004.

Objectives
The Euromed-IHEDN association brings together the auditors and training managers of the IHEDN's international Euro-Mediterranean sessions, as well as any person who has subscribed to its articles of association and is interested in pursuing the association's objectives, which are to

  • Promoting a better understanding of the Euro-Mediterranean region
  • Strengthening international relations and the spirit of partnership in the region, particularly on defence and security issues
  • Strengthening links between members
  • To support the work of the IHEDN in its areas of competence.

AFRIQUE-IHEDN : association of auditors of the Africa sessions

The IH-Africa association brings together all those who have attended the international sessions of the IHEDN Forum on the African Continent (FICA). Ninth edition in 2008.

The IHEDN forum on the African continent brings together ministers, parliamentarians, academics, journalists, senior civil servants, general officers and senior officers, representing all the countries on the continent.

The IH-Afrique association acts as a link between France/Europe and Africa, playing an active role in strengthening ties between these countries by organising meetings in the field, round tables and other events to promote and reinforce the spirit of defence.

The IH-Afrique association publishes a monthly electronic newsletter and a paper version to stimulate debate with those attending the Institute's international sessions.

The IH-Afrique association is always reactive, and in line with current events, publishes online articles in conjunction with the electronic newsletter, with the help of experts.

IH-Afrique is a member of UNION-IHEDN, which brings together 42 associations.

AMLAT-IHEDN: Latin America session auditors' association

The association was created in 2010.

Objectives

  • Maintain and strengthen links between auditors and former auditors of IHEDN sessions, in particular international sessions in Latin America (Sial)
  • Developing a spirit of partnership between Latin America and Europe, particularly on defence and security issues
  • To contribute to reflection and information on Latin American and European defence and security issues
  • To help organise seminars, conferences, visits and information sessions for Latin American defence attachés based in Paris.

AMO-IHEDN : association of auditors of the Asia / Middle East sessions

The Asia Middle East Association (AMO-IHEDN), created on 19 June 2010 (first general meeting on 16 June 2011), is the product of the IHEDN's international Asia / Middle East sessions (Siamo). The IHEDN has organised one of these sessions every year since 2005.

Objectives

  • Promoting the spirit of defence and the values of IHEDN
  • To encourage exchanges between auditors by offering them the opportunity to share their work and their points of view on the major political, economic, societal, cultural and military issues concerning Asia and the Middle East. It informs them about the major studies undertaken in these various fields in France. To encourage cross-fertilisation, the association puts Siamo auditors in contact, at their request, with auditors from other international sessions (Europe, the Mediterranean, Africa and Latin America). The work of the international sessions is available to Siamo auditors.

32 regional associations

1AQUITAINE (Bordeaux)17PAYS DE LA LOIRE (Nantes)
2AUVERGNE (Clermont-Ferrand)18POITOU-CHARENTES (Poitiers)
3NORMANDY (Caen)19OCCITANIE-PYRÉNÉES (Toulouse)
4BOURGOGNE (Dijon)20VAR-CORSE (Toulon)
5WESTERN BRITTANY (Brest)21VERSAILLES-YVELINES-HAUTS DE SEINE (Versailles)
6HAUTE-BRETAGNE (Rennes)22ALSACE (Strasbourg)
7CENTRE VAL DE LOIRE (Orléans)23CHAMPAGNE-ARDENNE (Châlons-en-Champagne)
8DAUPHINE-SAVOIE (Grenoble)24PICARDY (Amiens)
9PROVENCE (Marseille)25LIMOUSIN (Limoges)
10FRANCHE-COMTE (Besançon)26MARTINIQUE (Fort-de-France)
11NORMANDY (Rouen)27INDIAN OCEAN (Saint-Denis de La Réunion)
12LANGUEDOC-ROUSSILLON (Montpellier)28FRENCH POLYNESIA (Papeete)
13LORRAINE (Metz, Nancy)29NICE COTE D'AZUR (Nice)
14LYON REGION (Lyon)30GUYANA (Cayenne)
15NORTH (Lille)31GUADELOUPE (Pointe-à-Pitre)
16PARIS ILE-DE-FRANCE (Paris)32NEW CALEDONIA (Noumea)

Young IHEDN

The Young IHEDN is the first European association and generational dialogue on issues of engagement, defence and security. It is placed under the patronage of the Minister for the Armed Forces and the Chief of Staff of the Armed Forces.

The association brings together young listeners trained by theInstitut des hautes études de défense nationale and is open to all young people.

Platform forcommitment and think tankIn France and abroad, the association offers a range of ways to get involved in the major issues facing our country in the future.

Citizenship, defence, national security, sovereignty or even international relations are just some of the issues on which young people can develop practical, sustainable solutions. This means raising awareness among as many people as possible, and that's where our mission lies: commitment.

Les associations

A Propos

La “Communauté de l’IHEDN” s’articule autour de quatre pôles :

L'UNION-IHEDN

Fondée en 1975, l’Union des associations des auditeurs IHEDN (UNION-IHEDN),  a pour vocation de créer des synergies, de renforcer la communauté des auditeurs, de susciter, de développer et de coordonner les activités menées par les différentes associations, afin de sensibiliser le plus grand nombre aux questions stratégiques et de contribuer, ainsi, au rayonnement de l’esprit de défense.

Aujourd’hui, l’UNION-IHEDN fédère 41 associations d’auditeurs de l’Institut des hautes de défense nationale (IHEDN) au sein desquelles plus de 10 000 décideurs, hauts responsables de la fonction publique, civile et militaire, du secteur privé, ainsi que de jeunes actifs, poursuivent la réflexion qu’ils ont commencée lors de leur formation à l’IHEDN.

Ils s’investissent, au service des enseignants et des élèves de l’Éducation nationale, de l’Enseignement supérieur et agricole par le biais des “Trinômes académiques”.
Ils participent aux “Réserves”. Ils remplissent des fonctions de conseillers de défense. Ils sensibilisent les élus aux problèmes de défense. Ils apportent leur expertise dans différents domaines, dont l’Intelligence économique et la cyber et mettent leurs compétences à disposition des préfets et des élus.

Le maillage que les associations représentent, sur le territoire national, est une aide précieuse pour le renforcement de la cohésion nationale.

1 association thématique

Présentation générale  :

L’Association des Auditeurs en Intelligence Economique (AAIE) compte aujourd’hui plus de 100 praticiens issus des différents domaines d’activités des entreprises privées mais également des différents corps d’armées...

 

Objectifs :

  • promouvoir l’Intelligence Économique dans tous les secteurs d’activités de notre Société,
  • diffuser une véritable culture d’Intelligence Économique au plan national,
  • apporter des outils d’aide à la décision aux Instances Gouvernementales en charge de ces thèmes,
  • être force de proposition pour l’éducation, la formation et l’intégration des métiers de l’Intelligence Économique au cœur de nos entreprises,
  • contribuer à la réflexion sur la Défense Nationale et apporter son concours à l’IHEDN pour l’accomplissement de sa mission.

3 associations nationales

Créée en août 1949 l’Association des cadres et auditeurs de l’Institut des hautes études de défense nationale regroupe les auditeurs des sessions nationales de l’IHEDN Politique et défense nationale, Enjeux et stratégie maritime, Souveraineté numérique et cybersécurité, ainsi que les Auditeurs cadres à l’IHEDN. Elle a son siège à l’Ecole militaire, à Paris.

Les activités de l’AA-IHEDN ne cessent de se développer. Elles correspondent avant tout à la mission principale de l’association, qui en fait un centre de formation continue et un cercle d’études sur les problèmes de défense nationale. La conception globale de la défense associant à la défense militaire une dimension civile et économique, mais aussi sociale et culturelle. Elles ont aussi pour but de maintenir les liens d’amitié qui se sont créés entre les Auditeurs au cours de la session.

Voir le site de l'AA-IHEDN

Objectifs
L’AED-IHEDN, association loi 1901, rassemble des professionnels œuvrant au service de la défense & de la sécurité et ayant participé aux sessions nationales Armement et Économie de Défense de l’Institut des Hautes Etudes de Défense Nationale (IHEDN) – sessions nationales du Centre des hautes études de l’armement – CHEAr jusqu’en 2010.
 
Sa vocation : faire perdurer et fructifier l’enrichissement mutuel apporté par la diversité des auditeurs dans l’unité et diffuser le fruit des réflexions d’une communauté dotée d’une connaissance intime de l’armement, dans ses dimensions technologiques, économiques et géostratégiques, œuvrant dans et pour cet environnement.

  • Poursuivre l’esprit des sessions
  • Perpétuer le rayonnement de la Défense
  • Renforcer et Pérenniser le lien Nation-Défense
  • Fédérer les auditeurs « Armement et Économie de Défense » toutes sessions confondues
  • Apporter un éclairage sur des thématiques actuelles ou de fond

 
Missions

  • Créer des groupes de réflexion travaillant sur des thématiques actuelles ou de fond
  • Organiser des événements permettant de réunir ses adhérents et les acteurs de la Défense et de la Sécurité :
    • EAS – Entretiens Armements & Sécurité – événement biennal présentant les travaux des groupes de réflexion
    • Conférences et diners débat
    • Voyages d’études
    • Visites culturelles ou de sites industriels
  • Diffuser, communiquer, garder le lien :
    • Le recueil des travaux « Entretiens Armement & Sécurité »
    • La Lettre de l’AED-IHEDN(3 numéros par an).
Contact
Stéphane Pichon
Adresse
Case 41 – 1, Place Joffre – 75700 Paris SP07
Téléphone
01 44 42 42 25
Adresse email
aachear@free.fr

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Optio, neque qui velit. Magni dolorum quidem ipsam eligendi, totam, facilis laudantium cum accusamus ullam voluptatibus commodi numquam, error, est. Ea, consequatur.

5 associations internationales

Présentation
Depuis plus de vingt ans, la philosophie de l’IHEDN a été appliquée avec succès aux sessions européennes, qui regroupent des personnalités de haut niveau, civiles et militaires. Il est apparu opportun de prolonger et de renforcer les liens amicaux et les compétences professionnelles par la création d’une association des auditeurs de ces sessions, afin d’établir un réseau dynamique et convivial d’experts impliqués dans les questions de défense en Europe.
L’Association Europe-IHEDN, créée à l’initiative de plusieurs auditeurs des sessions européennes, répond à un souhait des ministères des Affaires étrangères et de la Défense. Elle a été enregistrée au Journal officiel le 17 avril 1999.

Objectifs

  • Établir un réseau dynamique et convivial d’experts impliqués dans les questions de défense en Europe
  • Contribuer à la réflexion sur la sécurité et la défense de l’Europe
  • Apporter son concours à l’Institut et à l’Union-IHEDN dans l’accomplissement de leurs missions respectives

Activités
L’association organise, chaque année, un grand colloque, traditionnellement, le jour de son assemblée générale et publie une Lettre Vision de la défense européenne / Europeandefence vision. Les auditeurs ont la possibilité de faire partie de l’association, sans frais d’adhésion et de recevoir des informations sur l’association et la politique européenne de sécurité et de défense.

Quelques chiffres
L’IHEDN, avec un budget  du ministère des Affaires étrangères, a déjà organisé à Paris, dix sessions européennes d’une dizaine de jours chacune.
Jusqu’à ce jour, 469 auditeurs ont suivi ces sessions, dont  plus de 300 sont des membres actifs.
Ces auditeurs proviennent de 36 pays européens qui sont : Albanie, Autriche, Allemagne, Belgique, Bosnie-Herzégovine, Bulgarie, Croatie, Danemark, Espagne, Estonie, Finlande, France, Grèce, Hongrie, Irlande, Italie, Lettonie, Luxembourg, Lituanie, Malte, Moldavie, Norvège, Pays-Bas, Pologne, Macédoine, Malte, Serbie, Slovaquie, République Tchèque, Roumanie, Royaume-Uni, Russie,  Slovénie, Suède, Turquie, Ukraine.

L’association a été créée en 2004.

Objectifs
L’association Euromed-IHEDN regroupe les auditeurs et cadres de formation des sessions internationales Euro-Méditerranée de l’IHEDN, ainsi que toute personne ayant adhéré à ses statuts et intéressée à la poursuite des objectifs de l’association, qui consistent à

  • Promouvoir une meilleure connaissance de la région euro-méditerranéenne
  • Renforcer les relations internationales et l’esprit de partenariat dans la région, notamment sur les questions de défense et de sécurité
  • Renforcer les liens entre ses membres
  • Apporter son concours à l’action de l’IHEDN dans ses domaines de compétence.

L’association IH-Afrique regroupe l’ensemble des auditeurs ayant participé aux sessions internationales « Le forum de l'IHEDN sur le continent africain » (FICA) de l’IHEDN. Neuvième édition en 2008.

Le forum de l'IHEDN sur le continent africain rassemble des ministres, des parlementaires, des universitaires, des journalistes, des hauts fonctionnaires civils, des officiers généraux et supérieurs, représentant tous les pays de ce continent.

Véritable relais entre la France/Europe et l’Afrique, l’association IH-Afrique participe activement au renforcement des liens entre ces pays, par l’organisation de rencontres de terrains, de tables rondes et autres manifestations, afin de promouvoir et renforcer l’esprit de défense.

Pour alimenter le débat avec les auditeurs de ces sessions internationales de l’Institut, l’association IH-Afrique édite une lettre d’information électronique mensuelle et version papier.

Toujours réactive et en fonction de l’actualité, l’association IH-Afrique fait paraître en parallèle à l’édition de la lettre électronique, des articles en ligne avec le concours d’experts.

IH-Afrique fait partie de l’UNION-IHEDN regroupant 42 associations.

L’association a été créée en 2010.

Objectifs

  • Maintenir et renforcer les liens entre les auditeurs et anciens auditeurs des sessions IHEDN, en particulier des sessions internationales Amérique Latine (Sial)
  • Développer l’esprit de partenariat latino-américain et européen, notamment sur les questions     de défense et de sécurité
  • Contribuer à la réflexion et à l’information sur les questions latino-américaines et européennes relatives à la défense et la sécurité
  • Participer à l’organisation de séminaires, de conférences, de visites et d’information des attachés de défense latino-américains en poste à Paris.

L’association Asie Moyen-Orient (AMO-IHEDN), créée le 19 juin 2010 (première assemblée générale le 16 juin 2011), est le produit des sessions internationales Asie / Moyen-Orient (Siamo) de l’IHEDN. L’IHEDN en organise une tous les ans depuis 2005.

Objectifs

  • Promouvoir l’esprit de défense et les valeurs de l’IHEDN
  • Favoriser les échanges entre les auditeurs en leur offrant la possibilité de faire connaître leurs travaux et leurs points de vue sur les grands problèmes politiques, économiques, sociétaux, culturels et militaires concernant l’Asie et le Moyen-Orient. Elle les informe sur les études majeures entreprises dans ces divers domaines en France. Afin de favoriser les échanges croisés, l’association met en contact les auditeurs des Siamo, à leur demande, avec ceux d’autres sessions internationales (Europe, Méditerranée, Afrique et Amérique latine). Les travaux des sessions internationales sont à la disposition des auditeurs des Siamo

32 associations régionales

1AQUITAINE (Bordeaux)17PAYS DE LA LOIRE (Nantes)
2AUVERGNE (Clermont-Ferrand)18POITOU-CHARENTES (Poitiers)
3NORMANDIE (Caen)19OCCITANIE-PYRÉNÉES (Toulouse)
4BOURGOGNE (Dijon)20VAR-CORSE (Toulon)
5BRETAGNE OCCIDENTALE (Brest)21VERSAILLES-YVELINES-HAUTS DE SEINE (Versailles)
6HAUTE-BRETAGNE (Rennes)22ALSACE (Strasbourg)
7CENTRE VAL DE LOIRE (Orléans)23CHAMPAGNE-ARDENNE (Châlons-en-Champagne)
8DAUPHINE-SAVOIE (Grenoble)24PICARDIE (Amiens)
9PROVENCE (Marseille)25LIMOUSIN (Limoges)
10FRANCHE-COMTE (Besançon)26MARTINIQUE (Fort-de-France)
11NORMANDIE (Rouen)27OCEAN INDIEN (Saint-Denis de La Réunion)
12LANGUEDOC-ROUSSILLON (Montpellier)28POLYNESIE FRANCAISE (Papeete)
13LORRAINE (Metz, Nancy)29NICE COTE D’AZUR (Nice)
14REGION LYONNAISE (Lyon)30GUYANE (Cayenne)
15NORD (Lille)31GUADELOUPE (Pointe-à-Pitre)
16PARIS ILE-DE-FRANCE (Paris)32NOUVELLE-CALEDONIE (Nouméa)

Les jeunes IHEDN

Les Jeunes IHEDN est la première association européenne et générationnelle sur les questions d’engagement, de défense et de sécurité. Elle est placée sous le double parrainage de la ministre des Armées et du chef d’état-major des Armées.

L’association regroupe les auditeurs jeunes formés par l’Institut des hautes études de défense nationale et s’ouvre à l’ensemble de la jeunesse.

Plateforme d’engagement et réservoir de réflexions, l’association offre, en France et à l’international, différents moyens de s’investir au profit des grands enjeux d’avenir qui animent notre pays.

Citoyenneté, défense, sécurité nationale, souveraineté ou encore relations internationales sont autant de thématiques sur lesquelles la jeunesse peut faire émerger des solutions concrètes et durables. Cela passe par la sensibilisation du plus grand nombre et c’est là que réside notre mission : l’engagement.